Jerbl.com Forum

Not All Who Wander Are Lost

You are not logged in.

#1 2004-10-09 20:27:56

Monisawa

The ART and ARTIST corner.

I feel like this is an advertisement....

Ok, basically I have been drawing for over 10-11 years; though, Successfully drawing 4-5 years.   I am skilled in drawing, painting, lots of computer paint programs, sketching...you name it I have done it at least once.  I am especially skilled in human and anime proportions.

If you are stuck, need suggestions, have writers block, need help or just need to talk to someone about art, thats what this this forumn is for!

Please don't feel shy.  If nobody comes, I will have to create my own situations to get this started.  ANYTHING is welcome! 
thanks

hippopotomonstrosesquippedaliophobia  (yes this is a real word.)

#2 2004-10-09 20:41:36

Monisawa

Re: The ART and ARTIST corner.

Hello, I just found this forumn and I am wondering if you can help me.  I have been drawing a whole lot, I practice all the time at school.  I need suggestions on my picture...I do not need compliments, I need advice.  When people compliment me I get cocky and think I am really good.

My pcitures always look flat and so lifeless...please help.
thanx

#3 2004-10-09 21:22:44

Monisawa

You are doing real good.

First I shall just help you on the basic layout of the human body (look at the picture down below)

-Your facial features on your head were a little off, look at my picture.
-Your body needs practice, I gave you a basic ROUND figure to base your pictures off of.  Break the body into several sections and sketch your idea out before spending a whole lot of time on it.  Also when drawing, try to keep the lines rounder instead of being so flat....then base the clothes off of that round figure. 

Clothes go AROUND the round legs, arms, kneck, chest and so forth.

The biggest thing you need to do is keep practicing and using real people as basic layout references.

Thanks, if you need further help, just ask me.